Strong Enough Matthew West

I wish I could have found the lyrics for this song. I’ll put them here for those who want to see them.

You must,  You must think I’m strong

to give me what I’m goin’ through

Well, forgive me, forgive me if I’m wrong

but this looks like more than I can do on my own

chorus: I know I’m not strong enough to be everything that I’m supposed to be

I give up, I’m not strong enough

Hands of Mercy won’t you cover me Lord right now I’m asking you to be

strong enough, strong enough for the both of us

Verse:Well maybe, maybe that’s the point

to reach the point of giving up

’cause when I’m finally, finally at rock bottom

well that’s when I start looking up and reachin’ out.

Chorus two: I know I’m not strong enough to be everything that I’m supposed to be

I give up, I’m not strong enough

Hands of Mercy won’t you cover me Lord right now I’m asking you to be

strong enough, strong enough

bridge:’cause I’m broken down to nothin’

but i’m still holdin’ on to the one thing

You are God and You are strong when,

I am weak

I can do all things
Through Christ who gives me strength
And I don’t have to be
Strong enough
Strong enough *repeat*

Chorus three: I know I’m not strong enough to be everything that I’m supposed to be

I give up, I’m not strong enough

Hands of Mercy won’t you cover me Lord right now I’m asking you to be

strong enough, strong enough, strong enough

Leave a Reply

